My tagliatelle in a quick tomato sauce.

by cookingbrains09

quick tomato sauce (1 of 1)

Thick and tender tagliatelle. A sweet and creamy sauce of aromatic tomato, with the comfort of garlic and the depth of basil. A good plate of pasta makes my heart jump – and fills me up like nothing else. This special little sauce is done in 10 minutes, which makes it the perfect summer lunch. Just sit outside, with a glass of wine and enjoy your day. Or, even better, eat with friends. It is summer after all.

I realized that I haven’t done a pasta dish in quite a while – which is a pity because past is pretty great. I enjoy a good quick plate of pasta – but whenever I have time, I’ll try to make my own. I’ve written here about my pasta-dough recipe. Doing so is much easier than you’d think – and much more delicious too. So I suggest you have a look. With dishes like this it is all about the ingredients you use. Especially seeing how there is only very few you need. Buy the best tomatoes you can find, and some fresh garlic. Make your own pasta if you can. And invest in a nice bit of mozzarella cheese – it’ll be worth it.

A quick tomato sauce

Per person I use about two hand full of cherry tomatoes, 150 -200 g of pasta, a lump of butter, two teaspoons of finely choppen onion, and about two tablespoons of parmesan cheese. Making the sauce takes about 10 minutes, which is also as long as your pasta will take to cook through- unless you are using fresh pasta, in which case it still takes ten minutes, because that’s how long the sauce needs.

  • Pasta
  • Cherry Tomatoes (fresh)
  • Butter
  • Olive Oil
  • Garlic (fresh)
  • Basil (fresh)
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Onion
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Mozzarella
  1. Half the cherry tomatoes, finely chop the onion (you’ll need about two teaspoons per person). Cook the pasta.
  2. Warm up a tablespoon of olive oil in a pan and add the tomatoes make sure that they are facing cut-side down. Allow to heat about on medium heat for abotu 5 minutes. Season with salt.
  3. Add about  teaspoon of butter per eater and some pressed garlic,as well as the finely chopped onion. Coarsely chop some basil and add it to the pan. Adjust seasoning with salt and pepper. Grind in some parmesan cheese in.
  4. Straight from the pot, add the pasta to the sauce pan, mix and serve with more basil and mozzarella cheese.
  5. Enjoy.
